There are many different names for the midwinter celebration and many different dates around the World. Personally, I choose to call it Jul and celebrate on the Winter Solstice.

The Winter Solstice for the Northern Hemisphere falls on the 21st of December this year. Here are some of the times:

PDT: 2:02 AM
EDT: 5:02 AM
GMT: 10:02 (AM)
CET: 11:02
You can find more times here

In the Southern Hemisphere, it’s the Summer Solstice. If you’re down there, have a great holiday you too.

 Whatever you call the holiday, have a good one (despite Covid)

but make sure you and yours are safe and well…

How do you celebrate the Winter Solstice?

What do you choose to call your holiday?

When do you choose to celebrate?

Yes, I know I’m curious 😀

(If you want to have a look at the new apartment, check my YouTube)

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This